Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Derek Wachter

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Wachter
"The best insurance provider I have had! Brian & his employees are professional, diligent, & get the job done right! Brian will represent you to the best of his ability & his office is always so helpful when Brian is away! Great work!"

PaulSandra Quaglieri

September 6, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by PaulSandra Quaglieri
"Awful service, no time to resolve customer issues. Closed during business hours to train employees. No apologies for State Farm claims taking a month to approve car damages, then two more weeks to approve small changes. Their software program didn’t provide any help on the issue either. Hope we can find another agency because this was a horrible 4 month ordeal to get a car repaired."

Kathleen Perez

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen Perez
"I have been with state farm for a short amount of time but with Brian's team I'll probably never leave they are all so great at this . Thanks everyone"

Nelson Conway

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nelson Conway
"OUTSTANDING SERVICE!! OUTSTANDING COMPETENCE!! I decided to change insurance to State Farm recently and became involved with another State Farm agent. Within 3 weeks he had managed to screw up underwriting on my home and his lack of communication with me caused all of my auto policies to cancel. As a last effort I decided to contact Brian Himmelman's office to see if this could be salvaged. He contacted me personally on a daily basis even though he was out of town and connected me to Jennifer Shymanic in his office to set things right. HIGH COMPETENCE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE was delivered by both of these veteran professionals in the business. In short order everything was set right and I don't have to worry about auto cancellations or silly, unnecessary conditions placed on coverage of my home. Thanks Brian and Jen!!"

Robert Crosby

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Crosby
"Jen Shymanik is the best. Jen is very knowledgeable, kind, responsive and helpful. Their rates are also super competitive. I ended up moving all of my insurance to Jen which included rentals, primary residence, vehicles and umbrella. I highly recommend the Brian Himmelman State Farm Agency for all of your insurance needs!"

Debbie DeWitt

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie DeWitt
"I have been with State Farm for 34 years. When I got my 1969 Mustang they were one of maybe 3 insurance companies that would cover my classic car with full coverage insurance because it was my daily driver for 25 years. Every time someone hit me and caused damage to my car or my body they paid to fix it every time, because they knew I had spent those years restoring her and she was worth it. When I got hurt they always took care of my medical bills and made sure my baby was fixed right. Then 2 years ago I got a new 2018 car and they covered it completely and last month when it got stolen they got right on it to get me the money to get a new car, which I am getting tonight paid in full. They jumped right on making sure when my other car got stolen they stopped the coverage on just that car, and today. Got my insurance set up for my new car today. I will not ever leave them. They are always friendly, helpful and do an amazing job taking care of my needs. I would give them 100 stars. Thanks Debbie"

Lisa Derks

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Derks
"For most of my 40 plus years of driving State Farm has been my Insurance carrier. I've had several good agents over that time. The Himmelman agency has far surpassed all the good agencies and I rate them as far superior and great! They answer all my questions and are so amazing to work with!"

Renee' Womack

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Renee' Womack
"I have been with Brian Himmelman State Farm for several years. They have been very helpful, personable and professional. I have enjoyed working with all the ladies there and more recently enjoyed working with Kim who is new to the office. She is very kind and caring."

Taylor Mead

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Mead
"Brian has been our agent for many years now. He has provided the best customer service I've ever experienced with an insurance agent. He truly cares about our relationship, our policies and always makes sure we are taken care of. He has an incredible team and I highly recommend Mr. Himmelman."

David Simonsen

September 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by David Simonsen
"Brian provides great service and follow through! The insurance is great and cost is very competitive!"

Rick Mourhess

December 2, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Mourhess
"Great people to work with. They are prompt in responding to anything that I've ever needed."

Alyssa Ohleyer

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Alyssa Ohleyer
"Brian is awesome, grew up here and understands the area."

Susan Irey

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Irey
"Great customer service!"

David Bruce

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by David Bruce
"I have never experienced more personalized, responsive, helpful, and friendly customer service from any insurance agent, or any other service provider I've ever dealt with. I've lived in 9 states and owned homes and/or cars in all of them, so have had several companies to compare to. A few examples: We had a major house fire 4 years ago, and Brian showed up the next morning with an unsolicited advance check to help us get back on our feet. Jen has walked me through numerous policy changes, and has called to personally check on payment status in order to avoid us having any issues with late payments, cancellations, etc. and Laura has provided kind and gentle counseling to my youngest daughter and her husband in moving from coverage under our policy to them setting up accounts on their own. I wish we could take Brian and team with us, but we're moving out of state! Thank you so much, all of you! Dave"

Nathaniel French

July 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nathaniel French
"My wife and I experienced a total loss house fire and Brian and his State Farm team has been superb in taking care of us. They have done a great job working us through the claim process, keeping everything easy to understand and not leaving us to figure things out on our own. They have been empathetic to our situation, and we have feel very well taken care of. They have helped to make a horrible situation better as we rebuild. We could not recommend Brian Himmelman more highly."

Staci Kearney

June 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Staci Kearney
"Extremely friendly staff that takes the time to understand your needs and find you the right coverage. Glad to have such a dedicated team overseeing our insurance needs."

Ed Powers

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Powers
"Great agency!!!! I have been With State Farm for more than 30 years and have had 5 agents but Brian's office has been the best. They are really Customer friendly and go out of their way to support their client base. I would recommend them to anyone who wanted a great Insurance group. Ed Powers"

K

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by K
"Laura was excellent to work with! Very pleasant, king and knowledgeable. She was able to get me a great rate for my newly driving son. Thank you again for your hard work."

Sue Foster

March 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Foster
"Brian & Jen helped us put together the right coverage for our home in Evergreen. They take care of their business and clients as though they are family. They have always gone above & beyond to put together the right policies at the right price for our needs. Additionally , they helped us with our very complicated state to state transfer of all our coverages and made it work seamlessly!! There is never a question that goes unanswered and it is always done with a smile."

Theresa Spinali

January 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Spinali
"Brian, Lora, Jennifer, Wendy and Roger have all been Extremely helpful in the past and in a recent accident I was in. They all have gone out of there way to make this incident as easy as possible. The Himmelman group is the best you could ask for. I highly recommend contacting the Himmelman State farm team."

Tay Beck

January 1, 2019

2  out of  5 rating by Tay Beck
"Good customer service. Prompt response. Cost not competive."

Sarah Guernsey

December 26, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Guernsey
"Will never use another insurance agent again after meeting Brian Himmelman. Not only is he trust worthy but he stays in constant communication with you on your policy."

Shannon Chollett - DNR

December 17, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Chollett - DNR
"Great customer service, the staff here go above and beyond to ensure my family and I have been taken care of. Jennifer has helped us continue our coverage through 3 homes on both the front range and the western slope."

Justin Beard

December 3, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Beard
"Brian and Jennifer are fantastic to work with! When I purchased my home in the foothills, not only did they create a policy that fit my needs, but they also helped me bundle auto and life. They made it super easy for me to understand all of my policies and were always a phone call away if I had questions. If you're looking for an honest and knowledgeable insurance agency, then I highly recommend giving Brian a call."

Spencer Howard

November 20, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Spencer Howard
"I purchased a weekend home in Bailey, CO and my insurance group in town had no products to insure it! One phone call to Jen in Brian's office and I was covered, bundled and ready to close on the house! Thank you Jen!! :) - Terrific group and I highly recommend!"