Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

BreAnne Griego

September 29, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by BreAnne Griego
"Trying to help my family with insurance issue. This is their agent. He does not respond for days or weeks. State Farm is no help, they just tell you to call him. Then they try to call him, and they cant even get ahold of him."

Jim80470

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim80470
"Recently (summer 2023) I had the need for a lot of contact and help from the agency. Hail storms pummeled our area, and I had multiple vehicles and major home damage. Each was an individual claim with its own issues and rapidly became confusing. Add to the difficulty I was traveling when questions started piling up, and State farm corporate went on auto pilot with multiple automated correspondences in relation to four different claim numbers. I phoned into the office for help and they were on top of it. My cases ended up being coordinated and handled by Nikki who stayed on top of things, coordinated through corporate, and even discovered mistakes by them that resulted in corrections and better service and settlements to me. My travels took me in and out of connection, and Nikki used multiple means of contact to keep me up to date, seeing everything through to resolution. I could not have kept up on my own. THEY WERE AWESOME ! Especially Nikki ! THANK YOU !!!! Jim.......Pine, Colorado."

Warren Kish

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Warren Kish
"Nicole Moot at State Farm provided excellent service during our move. She went above and beyond to make sure that all of our insurance needs were met. She also provide advice that proved extremely beneficial that was unrelated to insurance. It’s refreshing to be able to work with an office that still provides proactive personal service that is not just an 800 number."

Sandra McAdam

July 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra McAdam
"Brian, I talked with Nikki on Monday, July 17 about our policy for the cabin, making sure that the policy included all the discounts for our 2 homes and 2 cars we have with State Farm in Kansas. She got back to me in the afternoon the same day. I told her that I would be in Wednesday to pay the insurance for the cabin. When I came in yr office today, Nikki was sitting right there and I introduced myself and she was very helpful. While paying I asked her if she knew any place where we could take our 3 yr old grandson - she was so helpful and pleasant. Brian she is a good person and very personable - hope you can keep this one in yr office for a long time!"

P J

July 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by P J
"Nikki just helped me file a claim over the phone, and she was SO helpful and made the process super easy! Highly recommend! :)"

Chuck Henry

March 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chuck Henry
"I had my home with Esurance and Auto with Geico. I was surprised when State Farm was so much less, literally saved a couple thousand a year. Hopefully things will be as good if I ever make a claim, but based on value alone I have to give them 5 stars."

Derek Wachter

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Wachter
"The best insurance provider I have had! Brian & his employees are professional, diligent, & get the job done right! Brian will represent you to the best of his ability & his office is always so helpful when Brian is away! Great work!"

PaulSandra Quaglieri

September 6, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by PaulSandra Quaglieri
"Awful service, no time to resolve customer issues. Closed during business hours to train employees. No apologies for State Farm claims taking a month to approve car damages, then two more weeks to approve small changes. Their software program didn’t provide any help on the issue either. Hope we can find another agency because this was a horrible 4 month ordeal to get a car repaired."

Kathleen Perez

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen Perez
"I have been with state farm for a short amount of time but with Brian's team I'll probably never leave they are all so great at this . Thanks everyone"

Nelson Conway

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nelson Conway
"OUTSTANDING SERVICE!! OUTSTANDING COMPETENCE!! I decided to change insurance to State Farm recently and became involved with another State Farm agent. Within 3 weeks he had managed to screw up underwriting on my home and his lack of communication with me caused all of my auto policies to cancel. As a last effort I decided to contact Brian Himmelman's office to see if this could be salvaged. He contacted me personally on a daily basis even though he was out of town and connected me to Jennifer Shymanic in his office to set things right. HIGH COMPETENCE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE was delivered by both of these veteran professionals in the business. In short order everything was set right and I don't have to worry about auto cancellations or silly, unnecessary conditions placed on coverage of my home. Thanks Brian and Jen!!"

Robert Crosby

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Crosby
"Jen Shymanik is the best. Jen is very knowledgeable, kind, responsive and helpful. Their rates are also super competitive. I ended up moving all of my insurance to Jen which included rentals, primary residence, vehicles and umbrella. I highly recommend the Brian Himmelman State Farm Agency for all of your insurance needs!"

Debbie DeWitt

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie DeWitt
"I have been with State Farm for 34 years. When I got my 1969 Mustang they were one of maybe 3 insurance companies that would cover my classic car with full coverage insurance because it was my daily driver for 25 years. Every time someone hit me and caused damage to my car or my body they paid to fix it every time, because they knew I had spent those years restoring her and she was worth it. When I got hurt they always took care of my medical bills and made sure my baby was fixed right. Then 2 years ago I got a new 2018 car and they covered it completely and last month when it got stolen they got right on it to get me the money to get a new car, which I am getting tonight paid in full. They jumped right on making sure when my other car got stolen they stopped the coverage on just that car, and today. Got my insurance set up for my new car today. I will not ever leave them. They are always friendly, helpful and do an amazing job taking care of my needs. I would give them 100 stars. Thanks Debbie"

Lisa Derks

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Derks
"For most of my 40 plus years of driving State Farm has been my Insurance carrier. I've had several good agents over that time. The Himmelman agency has far surpassed all the good agencies and I rate them as far superior and great! They answer all my questions and are so amazing to work with!"

Renee' Womack

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Renee' Womack
"I have been with Brian Himmelman State Farm for several years. They have been very helpful, personable and professional. I have enjoyed working with all the ladies there and more recently enjoyed working with Kim who is new to the office. She is very kind and caring."

Taylor Mead

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Mead
"Brian has been our agent for many years now. He has provided the best customer service I've ever experienced with an insurance agent. He truly cares about our relationship, our policies and always makes sure we are taken care of. He has an incredible team and I highly recommend Mr. Himmelman."

David Simonsen

September 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by David Simonsen
"Brian provides great service and follow through! The insurance is great and cost is very competitive!"

Rick Mourhess

December 2, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Mourhess
"Great people to work with. They are prompt in responding to anything that I've ever needed."

Alyssa Ohleyer

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Alyssa Ohleyer
"Brian is awesome, grew up here and understands the area."

Susan Irey

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Irey
"Great customer service!"

David Bruce

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by David Bruce
"I have never experienced more personalized, responsive, helpful, and friendly customer service from any insurance agent, or any other service provider I've ever dealt with. I've lived in 9 states and owned homes and/or cars in all of them, so have had several companies to compare to. A few examples: We had a major house fire 4 years ago, and Brian showed up the next morning with an unsolicited advance check to help us get back on our feet. Jen has walked me through numerous policy changes, and has called to personally check on payment status in order to avoid us having any issues with late payments, cancellations, etc. and Laura has provided kind and gentle counseling to my youngest daughter and her husband in moving from coverage under our policy to them setting up accounts on their own. I wish we could take Brian and team with us, but we're moving out of state! Thank you so much, all of you! Dave"

Nathaniel French

July 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nathaniel French
"My wife and I experienced a total loss house fire and Brian and his State Farm team has been superb in taking care of us. They have done a great job working us through the claim process, keeping everything easy to understand and not leaving us to figure things out on our own. They have been empathetic to our situation, and we have feel very well taken care of. They have helped to make a horrible situation better as we rebuild. We could not recommend Brian Himmelman more highly."

Staci Kearney

June 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Staci Kearney
"Extremely friendly staff that takes the time to understand your needs and find you the right coverage. Glad to have such a dedicated team overseeing our insurance needs."

Ed Powers

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Powers
"Great agency!!!! I have been With State Farm for more than 30 years and have had 5 agents but Brian's office has been the best. They are really Customer friendly and go out of their way to support their client base. I would recommend them to anyone who wanted a great Insurance group. Ed Powers"

K

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by K
"Laura was excellent to work with! Very pleasant, king and knowledgeable. She was able to get me a great rate for my newly driving son. Thank you again for your hard work."

Sue Foster

March 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Foster
"Brian & Jen helped us put together the right coverage for our home in Evergreen. They take care of their business and clients as though they are family. They have always gone above & beyond to put together the right policies at the right price for our needs. Additionally , they helped us with our very complicated state to state transfer of all our coverages and made it work seamlessly!! There is never a question that goes unanswered and it is always done with a smile."